• Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Bennie Martin

    November 17, 2018

    He was always there to answer questions for us and help us get the right kin of loan taylored to our needs. Matt’s awesome!!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Tonya Gaston

    November 13, 2018

    There was great communication through the whole process and any questions we had were answered very quickly

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Lydia Blankenship

    November 11, 2018

    Several concerns regarding the relaying of and transcribing of my personal/sensitive information. Errors along the way causing me stress and anxiety that was unnecessary even down the the last moment at closure. With such a large sum of money and my very personal information, I have concerns of breaches and correct filing or transmittal to incorrect persons. Not sure I would use again for these reasons.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Hope Livingston

    November 7, 2018

    Everything went smoothly

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Torreon Martin

    October 22, 2018

    Matt, and his team made the entire process much easier than expected. The communication, and performance on their part was truly amazing! I might add that both the buyer's agent, seller's agent, as well as the title company representative all commented on how great it was to work with Matt and his team.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Robert Mcknight

    October 22, 2018

    Communication, honesty, and availability were all top notch.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Jason Koehler

    October 19, 2018

    Matt is very professional, courteous, friendly and down to earth. Matt took is time to explain any questions we had. Matt was available to answer email at all times.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Lilly Jordan

    October 12, 2018

    system had trouble accepting my documents through the appl online system.ended up having to email them which We don’t feelwas secure at all but didn’t have time to hand deliver.All emails would have been preferred to a phone call prior.Passwords and too many emails for weren’t ideal. We prefer a face to face relationship. didn’t clearly understand the cost prior to close..at closing moving the closing date had our fees off.Matt worked very hard. We just weren’t good fit for fairway business

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    John Kellen

    October 2, 2018

    Matt and his team made the buying experience very pleasant.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Marissa Fraser

    September 22, 2018

    Jessica was so lovely to work with! She coordinate from start to finish, kept us informed at every stage, and adjusted when we had questions about rates and points at the very end. Matt made sure we closed on time. It was smooth and efficient!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Travis Cloughly

    September 9, 2018

    Great Communication and very helpful throughout the entire loan process!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Michael Jones

    September 1, 2018

    Fast and regular communication

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Eric St John

    September 1, 2018

    He was with us through everything

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Ryan Trader

    August 28, 2018

    Matt was very helpful along the way answering all the questions we had and let us know what to expect for the next step each time we got further into the process.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Landon Pickering

    August 26, 2018

    Matt was incredible through the entire process! Clear communication, all details covered, no stress involved at all!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    David Risenhoover

    August 23, 2018

    Matt’s team is great to work with very nice and always there to answer any question we had thanks

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Eric Wilbur

    August 15, 2018

    Responsive, Trustworthy, and Friendly

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Cynthia Whitworth

    August 15, 2018

    Matt was very easy to work with. He was quick to respond to our emails or texts when we had questions. He was very informative through the whole process and kept us updated. He’s a great asset to Fairway.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Eric

    August 15, 2018

    Matt leads a great team at Fairway. They were always responsive and I trusted them explicitly to ensure we were taken care. I highly recommended them to anyone seeking a mortgage.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Jessica Walker

    August 14, 2018

    Matt and his team truly went above and beyond for us. With our unique situation and mortgage needs, we brought many questions to the table. Matt was so patient, so accommodating, and truly fought to the finish to see our dream home become a reality. We will proudly refer all of our friends and family to Matt and his team at Fairway!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    JessicaMurrayWalker

    August 14, 2018

    We feel unbelievably thankful to have found Matt and his team at Fairway. Our situation and mortgage needs were a little out of the norm and proved challenging in some areas. Matt was a champion at navigating the hurdles and showed amazing patience and grace with our many questions. Buying a home can be so stressful, but working with this group made the process as painless as possible. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending Matt to anyone!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Jack Whitworth

    August 11, 2018

    Timely communications!! Responsive, dedicated and committed—and even with the baby coming two weeks early! “I may not buy another home soon—but if I do—Matt Hemberger will be my man for the mortgage!” Jack Whitworth, 2018

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Kai Mayne

    August 10, 2018

    Matt and everyone in the office were extremely Professional, courteous, helpful, and kind.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Ryan Breeding

    August 7, 2018

    Matt walked us through every step of the home buying process to help make us feel more comfortable and feel far less stress. We had an awful experience with someone previously and Matt went over the top to ensure our experience with him was amazing! Thanks Matt!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Johnathan Meharg

    August 4, 2018

    Amazing communication!!!!! Matt and his team where extremely thorough and handled themselves in a very professional manner. Always asking if there is anything else we need or if we have any questions. Anytime we came in, they would always say good morning or evening would you like anything to drink. And I don’t know about anyone else but they keep coke in stock😉. Anyone that chooses Matt’s team will see and understand what I mean. Thanks again for everything you made my family’s dream come true

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Graciela Diaz

    August 1, 2018

    Matt and the Fairway team were efficient, professional and thorough making the whole mortgage process easy for my husband and I. I highly recommend Fairway because of the great customer service we received.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Kristi Meharg

    July 31, 2018

    Y’all. I’m pretty “particular” in my ways. Apparently my bar is set higher than most🤷🏽‍♀️ Sooooo when I tell you that this man Matt Hemberger and his team are a COMPLETE joy to work with...you can guarantee he has exceeded my standards. Home buying can be stressful...I personally give my seal of approval for Fairway Lending making it as absolutely enjoyable as can be. They went above and beyond for us. Exploring all our options to get us the best rates and mortgage possible. I couldn’t be hap

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Mackenzie Jackson

    July 27, 2018

    We appreciate all the work and time Matt and his team put in to get our loan complete in a short time frame.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Nesta Dwayne Reid

    July 26, 2018

    He made the process very easy and made me aware of any complications I might have had if i was heading in the wrong direction as far as options for my loan.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Randy Diaz

    July 25, 2018

    Matt and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a great experience working with entire staff at Fairway. They made us feel like family.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    William Dunn

    July 25, 2018

    Very professional and efficient.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Angel Ferreiro

    July 23, 2018

    Everyone was so caring and attentive to our every need...the staff was professional and extremely efficient. ...our friendship is unending ...blessings to you all.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Karen C Matthews

    July 17, 2018

    Worked with me and went out of his way to be sure we closed on time!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Colleen Rush

    July 10, 2018

    Doing this transaction from another state could have been very difficult but Matt and his team made it go smoothly! The process was easy and they were very informative on what I would need to provide and kept me abreast of the process and any additional items needed for a smooth process.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Michael Medina

    July 9, 2018

    Matt was very professional and prompt when dealing with my hundreds of questions regarding the process I would definitely recommend him to family and friends I would use him again if he hadn’t already helped me get my forever home thanks again Matt

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Hillary Otremba

    July 3, 2018

    Very prompt responses to ALL my emails, courteous and always very professional!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Robin Sechrest-Lang

    July 2, 2018

    Quick responses. Everything approved and ready for closing in 18 days!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Katherine Glenn

    July 1, 2018

    Matt is so accessible and goes the extra mile (or runs a marathon) for his clients! I like all the information in each email explaining the process as step by step. It was an incredible experience! Thanks Matt, and to all your co-workers who helped along the way!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    user1618575

    July 1, 2018

    Y’all. I’m pretty “particular” in my ways. Apparently my bar is set higher than most🤷🏽‍♀️ Sooooo when I tell you that this man Matt Hemberger and his team are a COMPLETE joy to work with...you can guarantee he has exceeded my high standards. Home buying can be stressful...I personally give my seal of approval for Fairway Lending making it as absolutely enjoyable as can be. They went above and beyond for us. Exploring all our options to get us the best rates and mortgage possible. I couldn’t be happier with this company and HIGHLY recommend them🤗 Thank you for the gift. Although, it is us who feel like we owe you!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Kirsten ONeal

    June 20, 2018

    Matt was great from the start. He was courteous, prompt, and thorough, with all his responses, even when we were shopping lenders. He kept us up to date, we never had to be the ones reaching out, and all of our personal information was kept secure through a portal. We needed to close on a house in 2.5 weeks and he got it done, seemlessly. Not to mention, I shopped several lenders and Matt quoted me the lowest rates and fees. We won’t use anyone else and will be sending everyone we know to him!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Leah Doege

    June 15, 2018

    Entire process was seamless. No worries, they took care of everything and ensured we were kept in the loop as to what was going in the loan process. Easy to work with and always quick to respond.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Mary Metz

    June 9, 2018

    The process with Matt & his team was very efficient. The communication was great! Thank you

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Megan Colon

    June 2, 2018

    Matt and his team were such a pleasure to work with. Without them we wouldn’t have been able to get our amazing house.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Matthew Moore

    May 29, 2018

    All the extra effort that was put into making this happen. We could have not done it with out Matt and his great team.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    George Mahr

    May 27, 2018

    Matt has the highest level of integrity. He was professional and informative from the beginning and all through the process to closing. All his associates are also highly skilled and at the top of their game. I highly recommend Matt and his team at Fairway for your all your mortgage needs!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Michael Richards

    May 25, 2018

    Friendly and on top of his stuff

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Joshua Vela

    May 22, 2018

    Wonderful doing business! Thank you!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Samuel Zapata

    May 15, 2018

    Very pleased with Matt and Darrin. They went above and beyond to make everything go well!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Andrew Peterson

    May 11, 2018

    Matt was consistently on the spot in getting information that I needed. He took the time to listen to questions explain the processes. His staff was just as friendly and prompt. I highly recommend Matt and his team to anyone looking.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Kristina Peterson

    May 11, 2018

    Matt was wonderful to work with! He explained the process so well and answered any and all questions we had promptly. He made our home buying experience so easy and fantastic! We would 100% recommend him!! Thank you so much Matt!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Michael Hahn

    May 3, 2018

    Professional, knowledgeable, great communication just an all around great company to work with thanks again.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Sarah Marquis

    May 3, 2018

    Matt’s response time was something I was very impressed with. He also took the time to explain to me the different steps included in the entire home buying process. I’ll be forever grateful for the knowledge I gained during this experience. And he’s abc Aggie. And I am too!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    William Griffin

    May 1, 2018

    Matt and his crew got our loan done in 30 days meeting the important dead lines along the way. I would recommend to my family and friends Matt and Fairway Independent Mortgage.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Terri Hahn

    April 30, 2018

    The overall experience was great. Everyone was friendly and helpful, And took the time to explain answers to our questions. The cutting board at closing was so appreciated!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Jane Marley

    April 30, 2018

    Matt made our home buying experience so easy and comfortable. He was quick to answer any questions we had and was always friendly in doing so! Thank you so much for everything you did for us!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    kamkrashr

    December 1, 2017

    Matt and his group were a pleasure to work with. Knowledgeable and professional throughout the entire process from prequalifying to closing on a home.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    chrissycutzhairz

    October 1, 2017

    Matt made the money part of my purchase very easy. Even when I would have thrown my hands up and quit, he made any financial problem, No problem! He's able to make sense of the financial part of your home purchase so easy just by asking questions and getting your paperwork. He locked in my rate when the market was fluctuating, he informed me of what I needed at closing with no hidden costs He came highly recommended to me and I highly recommend him to others!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Mark Lemmons

    September 1, 2017

    Matt Hemberger and the Fairway Team do a great job. They have closed loans for me both personally and professionally for my clients as a Realtor. They treat my clients well and I'm glad to refer them because of that superior service! Attentive to detail and they take care of business well, but also creative enough to get difficult clients qualified. Trustworthy and fabulous people!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    greene brian08

    July 1, 2017

    When we found a home in the area and began asking people for a referral for a mortgage company, we heard one name over and over again - Matt Hemberger. We quickly saw why Matt and the Wood Group (formerly Fairway Mortgage) were so highly recommended. He returned our first call within an hour and our first email within 30 minutes. He and his entire staff were kind, personable, professional and timely. We were working toward a closing in under 30 days, and Matt's team made it happen. We also had some unique financial situations which the team handled with grace and exceptional problem solving. Every time we needed something, someone was immediately available, helpful and friendly to us. We have bought and sold many houses over many years, and we have never had the process go as smoothly or as enjoyably as it did with this team. Every time we completed a step in the process, we received a detailed email updating us, preparing us for next steps, and answering our questions. Every time we had a question about something even nonspecific to the mortgage but we didn't know where to turn, we called Matt's team and they connected us to the right person. The team settled for nothing less than excellence and exceeded our expectations in every possible way. We closed early and we were completely thrilled with our mortgage and with the process. Matt and his team stayed in touch with us well after closing, providing updates and to ensure that we were happy in our new home. We would happily send any family member or friend to the Wood Group, knowing they'd be in the best possible hands. Now, if you're like me, you may read this glowing review and think "a staff member must've written this." Rest assured, we are clients (with no other connection to Matt or his team) and we'd be happy to provide a personal referral if needed. Should we ever need assistance in the future, the Wood Group will be our first and only call! We cannot thank Matt and his team enough for their outstanding commitment to clients like us!!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    jasonandrewpayne

    February 1, 2017

    My wife and I recently refinanced with Matt Hemberger at Fairway Mortgage in order to take advantage of lower rates. We were extremely pleased with the entire process. Our loan was serviced faster than expected, and the entire team was professional and friendly throughout. As a bonus, our interest rate even came in lower than we hoped!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    user9585084

    September 1, 2016

    Closed my loan VERY fast, was upfront and honest throughout. I would highly recommend Matt and the team at Fairway. We were on an extremely tight timeline and I had to be very specific about my lender, he got me a great rate, stayed in contact with me about docs needed for closing and made sure we closed ahead of schedule. It was pumped.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    dgruver1

    June 1, 2016

    We would describe Matt and Fairway Independent Mortgage as: Thorough, Personable, and a Customer Focused Business that pays great attention to detail. Being only a 2nd time homebuyer and novice to the purchasing process, we were thankful to have Matt handling our business. New to the area and moving from a different city, it was easy to feel overwhelmed. Matt and Fairway helped to put our concerns at ease. The process was handled seamlessly and Matt was always in contact and kept us updated on each and every stage. Our family feels confident in recommending Fairway Independent Mortgage to others because we know Matt and his associates will provide the best service to each one of their customers.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    sbyrne2016

    March 1, 2016

    Matt Hemberger and his team were top-notch! He was quick to answer all of our questions and clearly explained terms we did not understand. Not only were they knowledgeable, quick and professional every step of the way, but they were also friendly and generous in their time with us. Highly recommend using The Wood Group of Fairway!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    weller sg

    October 1, 2015

    I am currently in the eighth house I have owned. As you could imagine, I have been through the trials of the mortgage process eight times. When the thought of re-financing came up, I was not real enthusiastic. Then Matt (and the Wood Group of Fairway Mortgage) suggested a new way to finance. He was in New Braunfels and I was 250 miles away, but he made the entire process painless. He explained every step and the flow of information both ways made the process incredibly quick and easy. The end result, I re-financed by home, saved a lot of money and the process was enjoyable. It may be a couple of years before my next adventure in mortgages, but I know I will be calling Matt to walk me through it again. Thanks Matt and good luck in your new office.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    briancaramello

    June 1, 2015

    Matt Hemberger did a fantastic job with our loan! Transitioning from the active duty military to the civilian sector posed a number of challenges in getting a home loan. Many financial institutions were reluctant to help us with our situation, but Matt Hemberger and his team secured us VA financing at a great rate and took care of us every step of the way! Matt explained the process thoroughly and constantly kept us in the loop. He was so easy to work with, and thanks to his careful attention to our issues, we were able to get financing and are now living in our dream home! I’d recommend Matt Hemberger and his team to anyone.