• Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Alexandra M

    October 12, 2019

    Transparent communication and helpful tips... what more could one want?!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Austin V

    October 9, 2019

    All interactions were positive, informative, prompt, and relevant to the matter at hand. Matt and his team were knowledgeable on the process and stipulations required in multiple financing scenarios and were able to recommend bet courses of action, along with possible realistic alternatives. A GREAT experience overall and the best I have had in multiple real estate transactions over the years.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Matt M

    October 2, 2019

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Leah D

    September 30, 2019

    Process was easy, smooth and closed exactly as predicted!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Wendi C

    September 23, 2019

    They made re-financing our house so simple and quick! We never had any issues and questions were answered quickly. This team has great communication.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Craig C

    September 23, 2019

    Loved the whole process from beginning to end. Super easy and smooth.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Bo E

    September 23, 2019

    Matt Hemberger and his staff worked hard and diligently to get my loan pushed through quickly to make a closing date previously set. They were in constant contact with updates and made the house buying process easy and understandable for me being a first time buyer. I highly recommend them and have actually already sent a friend their way that's looking to buy also.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Bo E

    September 23, 2019

    Matt Hemberger and his staff worked hard and diligently to get my loan pushed through quickly to make a closing date previously set. They were in constant contact with updates and made the house buying process easy and understandable for me being a first time buyer. I highly recommend them and have actually already sent a friend their way that's looking to buy also.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    James G

    August 17, 2019

    Matt and his team were amazing! They were courteous, prompt, and professional every step of the way. They made the whole process seamless and very easy to manage. I cannot praise these guys enough. Tha knyou so much for every thing!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Gene F

    August 6, 2019

    Very helpful never pushy prompt answers honest information fulfilled expectations

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Terry M

    August 6, 2019

    Randi and the team were awesome! One of the best home buying experiences I've had. Everything went very smoothly and they were constantly communicating the status of each steps as the process progressed. Without a doubt, would use them again.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Jonathan A

    July 20, 2019

    The entire process was transparent, Randi was available at all times, knowledgeable and a great communicator. This was our first mortgage and we felt like we were guided through the process with experienced resources. I would recommend your services in the future.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Nicholas H

    July 20, 2019

    Matt and his team at Fairway are top notch people who truly care about what they do. They were constantly timely with any questions and always available to chat or answer emails. We very much appreciated everything he and his team did to make our loan process the easiest it could be.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Samuel N

    July 18, 2019

    Friendly staff from top to bottom, quick responses to all my questions and concerns, and a successful transaction only delayed by forces out of our control. Professional and courteous throughout.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Katherine F

    July 9, 2019

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Daniel D

    July 8, 2019

    Matt was responsive and friendly from beginning to end. The entire process went very smoothly, and we would highly recommend Matt to anyone seeking to finance a home.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Ronnie D

    June 27, 2019

    The ease of dealing with everyone during the mortgage process.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Hilroy K

    June 18, 2019

    Your personnel were very professional and prompt. Not to mention their great attitude. Your group made it a very easy process. Thank them all for me.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    HilroyKennedy

    June 18, 2019

    Your personnel were very professional and prompt. Not to mention their great attitude. Your group made it a very easy process. Thank them all for me. I will definitely recommend your company to my friends and family.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Bryan E

    June 12, 2019

    Matt was outstanding from the start. We are first time homebuyers and Matt made us feel at ease and answered all of the questions (and there were a lot of them) without any hesitation. He was there for us at any time throughout the entire process and we can’t thank him enough.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Criselda H

    June 9, 2019

    Matt and the team were great to work with. It had been a very long time since I purchased a home and Matt took the time to educate me on the terminology and options available. He is very good at explaining and presenting the details, and I appreciate that he also provides insight and his opinion on what he feels is the best option for us based on our goals and situation. Also, Matt and his team were readily available when I reached out with questions. I highly recommend their services.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Robert L

    June 4, 2019

    Matt and his staff did a fantastic job. Jessica was on top of things. Best experience we have had with a mortgage company.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Emily W

    June 2, 2019

    Matt was on it with communications and explanations. We are first time borrowers and some of the process was confusing and/or overwhelming but Matt guided us through it without making us feel stupid.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Jennifer D

    May 27, 2019

    Matt was very quick at responding to any questions. He made buying my first home easy with little stress. He’s a pleasure to work with.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    user95010600

    May 26, 2019

    Matt was very quick at responding to any questions. He made buying my first home easy with little stress. He’s a pleasure to work with. Very nice, respectful, and knowledgeable. If you’re looking at buying I highly suggest using Matt and their team to get you into your new home.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Nathan C

    May 24, 2019

    Outstanding service and communication.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Gabriel D

    May 16, 2019

    The customer service from Matt and his team was unparalleled. His willingness to personally field any and all of our questions, educate us, and coach us through the lending process so that we were never surprised or caught off guard around any turn was comforting. We always felt like Matt and Fairway valued us and had our family’s best interest in mind.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Dorothy M

    May 14, 2019

    I was an easy and pleasant experience

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Terence M

    May 14, 2019

    Y'all were awesome and made it happen and on time. Love Randi great add to your team!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Mary Y

    May 7, 2019

    Thank you for being so easy to work with. Each member of this team has had a part in making this normally stressful process very easy and stress free. I am beyond impressed with this teams knowledge and professionalism. You really are great at what you do and it has not gone unnoticed. So a big thank you to each of you for your part!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Carmen N

    May 3, 2019

    The communication during the process and the friendly, understanding customer service during the last few months.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Stephen W

    April 30, 2019

    Matt and his team were professional and provided exceptional customer service.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Linda J

    April 29, 2019

    Everything went very smoothly. No surprises and no delays.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Lewis B

    April 8, 2019

    Matt was very helpful throughout this process. He provided me with the insight I needed to make the proper decision that was a good fit for me.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Tyler M

    April 3, 2019

    Enjoyed working with Matt and his team! They helped guide us threw the process and quickly answered any questions we had!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Guadalupe P

    March 30, 2019

    We Appreciate that you and your group answered all our inquiries patiently and respectfully. Jessica Byrne is a great asset to your team

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Dustin S

    March 14, 2019

    Provided accurate loan payment estimates prior to application. Fantastic communication with frequent updates regarding the different points in the application process. Everything went smoothly with the application process.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Roberto S

    March 4, 2019

    Hassle free!! They matched my credit union interest rate without any hassle, of course they just needed to run my credit score. Their service was superb!! Thanks Matt for your help and guidance. I would refer Matt to anyone else who is looking for a lender. Cheers,

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    John G

    February 20, 2019

    Matt helped this process very simple and easy to understand. He is very honest and really has his clients best interest at heart. He is not just another sales person trying to push product.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Nathaniel B

    February 13, 2019

    Matt and his team were super friendly, patient, and knowledgeable. They made the entire process easy and efficient. If you want a lender that will actually work for you and you can trust, call Matt at The Fairway Group.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Ryan S

    February 13, 2019

    This was my first time purchasing a home and Matt made sure my experience was quick and painless. It took less than 30 days to close once I found the home I wanted. Fairway is the way to go. They are professional and they will make sure you know what needs to be taken care of every step of the way. Thank you again Fairway!!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Rachelle G

    February 8, 2019

    Matt and his team went above and beyond to make our dream a reality. When private funding fell through on our purchase, we reached out to Matt without too much hope due to our situation. We immediately were relieved to hear his plan of action, and trusted we could expect a first-class effort! Fairway Mortgage put together an ideal loan for us at a great rate, and within 2 weeks we closed on our first home! I cannot thank Matt enough for coming through for us; truly a blessing to work with!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Joshua R

    February 6, 2019

    Matt and his whole team are very helpful and Pleasant to work with. They make sure everything went as smooth as possible!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Nusha B

    January 14, 2019

    Working with Matt was amazing, I had heard great things about him but he really exceeded my expectations. He is on top of things and his team is as good as him, they all work together to guide you through the process and make it as smooth as possible. If I ever need a loan again, I would for sure ask him for help again. Nusha

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Christopher J

    January 11, 2019

    Matt was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. His office worked quickly to help us get into our house faster than normal. I highly recommend Matt, especially if you are a first time home buyer.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Ashley J

    January 3, 2019

    Matt and his staff were very helpful! As a first time home buyer the entire process was new to us. He was very patient with us and made sure that everything was done on time. He was great at communicating with us, but it was a little too much. I know some of the emails were automated, but the volume of emails was overwhelming, because we were also receiving emails from the title company and realtor. It was hard to differentiate which emails required action vs. were just an FYI.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Jometa D

    December 28, 2018

    Matt and his team were on top of everything and professional at all times. That being said, they also brought a friendliness and caring which we don't see much anymore in the service industries. Thank you for everything!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Steven H

    December 24, 2018

    Matt and his team made the process so effortless. The communication between all of them was great and we were informed throughout the deal about what stage we were at. The were so efficient that we were able to close a week early!!! A big thanks to Matt and everyone at Fairway!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Reinaldo M

    December 15, 2018

    Matt was very attentive, always reachable by phone call, text or email and never hesitated to elaborate when it was necessary. He did an amazing in helping us buy our first house.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Alexander C

    December 13, 2018

    I really appreciated all the advice Matt gave to me as a first time homebuyer. He and his team were all very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Tyler F

    December 6, 2018

    Matt is extremely professional, friendly, and communicative. His expertise is obvious, and his ability to help and explain everything to a layman is so helpful. I can see why he is so respected by our realtor. If we have any friends or family looking for a morthage lender in the future, our reccomendation will undoubtedly be for Matt and his team. We will also be using y'all in any of our future house needs!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Blake J

    December 6, 2018

    Matt, Went above and beyond. There’s just no better way to say it. He looked for every advantage for us as customers and he more than exceeded our expectations. His swift and thorough communication from start to finish along with his timely responsiveness will be the reason I recommend him to all of my friends and family. Sincerely, Blake Jackson

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    David V

    November 28, 2018

    Matt and his staff bent over backwards to make me feel comfortable with the lending process. They really know this business!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Jordan K

    November 23, 2018

    .

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Luke W

    November 20, 2018

    Matt went out of his way, even after hours to answer our questions and move our loan process forward, including providing a loan solution that we would not have thought of without his help. We are thankful for the support he provided us during this process and would not hesitate to call on Matt again and would surely refer him to others going through the home loan process. Phenomenal service.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Lori H

    November 19, 2018

    Very fast work and to the point. Good communication.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Bennie M

    November 17, 2018

    He was always there to answer questions for us and help us get the right kin of loan taylored to our needs. Matt’s awesome!!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Tonya G

    November 13, 2018

    There was great communication through the whole process and any questions we had were answered very quickly

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Hope L

    November 7, 2018

    Everything went smoothly

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Torreon M

    October 22, 2018

    Matt, and his team made the entire process much easier than expected. The communication, and performance on their part was truly amazing! I might add that both the buyer's agent, seller's agent, as well as the title company representative all commented on how great it was to work with Matt and his team.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Robert M

    October 22, 2018

    Communication, honesty, and availability were all top notch.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Jason K

    October 19, 2018

    Matt is very professional, courteous, friendly and down to earth. Matt took is time to explain any questions we had. Matt was available to answer email at all times.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    John K

    October 2, 2018

    Matt and his team made the buying experience very pleasant.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Marissa F

    September 22, 2018

    Jessica was so lovely to work with! She coordinate from start to finish, kept us informed at every stage, and adjusted when we had questions about rates and points at the very end. Matt made sure we closed on time. It was smooth and efficient!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Travis C

    September 9, 2018

    Great Communication and very helpful throughout the entire loan process!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Michael J

    September 1, 2018

    Fast and regular communication

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Eric S

    September 1, 2018

    He was with us through everything

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Ryan T

    August 28, 2018

    Matt was very helpful along the way answering all the questions we had and let us know what to expect for the next step each time we got further into the process.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Landon P

    August 26, 2018

    Matt was incredible through the entire process! Clear communication, all details covered, no stress involved at all!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    David R

    August 23, 2018

    Matt’s team is great to work with very nice and always there to answer any question we had thanks

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Eric W

    August 15, 2018

    Responsive, Trustworthy, and Friendly

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Cynthia W

    August 15, 2018

    Matt was very easy to work with. He was quick to respond to our emails or texts when we had questions. He was very informative through the whole process and kept us updated. He’s a great asset to Fairway.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Eric

    August 15, 2018

    Matt leads a great team at Fairway. They were always responsive and I trusted them explicitly to ensure we were taken care. I highly recommended them to anyone seeking a mortgage.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Jessica W

    August 14, 2018

    Matt and his team truly went above and beyond for us. With our unique situation and mortgage needs, we brought many questions to the table. Matt was so patient, so accommodating, and truly fought to the finish to see our dream home become a reality. We will proudly refer all of our friends and family to Matt and his team at Fairway!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    JessicaMurrayWalker

    August 14, 2018

    We feel unbelievably thankful to have found Matt and his team at Fairway. Our situation and mortgage needs were a little out of the norm and proved challenging in some areas. Matt was a champion at navigating the hurdles and showed amazing patience and grace with our many questions. Buying a home can be so stressful, but working with this group made the process as painless as possible. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending Matt to anyone!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Jack W

    August 11, 2018

    Timely communications!! Responsive, dedicated and committed—and even with the baby coming two weeks early! “I may not buy another home soon—but if I do—Matt Hemberger will be my man for the mortgage!” Jack Whitworth, 2018

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Kai M

    August 10, 2018

    Matt and everyone in the office were extremely Professional, courteous, helpful, and kind.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Ryan B

    August 7, 2018

    Matt walked us through every step of the home buying process to help make us feel more comfortable and feel far less stress. We had an awful experience with someone previously and Matt went over the top to ensure our experience with him was amazing! Thanks Matt!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Johnathan M

    August 4, 2018

    Amazing communication!!!!! Matt and his team where extremely thorough and handled themselves in a very professional manner. Always asking if there is anything else we need or if we have any questions. Anytime we came in, they would always say good morning or evening would you like anything to drink. And I don’t know about anyone else but they keep coke in stock😉. Anyone that chooses Matt’s team will see and understand what I mean. Thanks again for everything you made my family’s dream come true

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Graciela D

    August 1, 2018

    Matt and the Fairway team were efficient, professional and thorough making the whole mortgage process easy for my husband and I. I highly recommend Fairway because of the great customer service we received.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Kristi M

    July 31, 2018

    Y’all. I’m pretty “particular” in my ways. Apparently my bar is set higher than most🤷🏽‍♀️ Sooooo when I tell you that this man Matt Hemberger and his team are a COMPLETE joy to work with...you can guarantee he has exceeded my standards. Home buying can be stressful...I personally give my seal of approval for Fairway Lending making it as absolutely enjoyable as can be. They went above and beyond for us. Exploring all our options to get us the best rates and mortgage possible. I couldn’t be hap

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Mackenzie J

    July 27, 2018

    We appreciate all the work and time Matt and his team put in to get our loan complete in a short time frame.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Nesta D

    July 26, 2018

    He made the process very easy and made me aware of any complications I might have had if i was heading in the wrong direction as far as options for my loan.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Randy D

    July 25, 2018

    Matt and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a great experience working with entire staff at Fairway. They made us feel like family.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    William D

    July 25, 2018

    Very professional and efficient.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Angel F

    July 23, 2018

    Everyone was so caring and attentive to our every need...the staff was professional and extremely efficient. ...our friendship is unending ...blessings to you all.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Karen C

    July 17, 2018

    Worked with me and went out of his way to be sure we closed on time!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Colleen R

    July 10, 2018

    Doing this transaction from another state could have been very difficult but Matt and his team made it go smoothly! The process was easy and they were very informative on what I would need to provide and kept me abreast of the process and any additional items needed for a smooth process.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Michael M

    July 9, 2018

    Matt was very professional and prompt when dealing with my hundreds of questions regarding the process I would definitely recommend him to family and friends I would use him again if he hadn’t already helped me get my forever home thanks again Matt

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Hillary O

    July 3, 2018

    Very prompt responses to ALL my emails, courteous and always very professional!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Robin S

    July 2, 2018

    Quick responses. Everything approved and ready for closing in 18 days!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Katherine G

    July 1, 2018

    Matt is so accessible and goes the extra mile (or runs a marathon) for his clients! I like all the information in each email explaining the process as step by step. It was an incredible experience! Thanks Matt, and to all your co-workers who helped along the way!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    user1618575

    July 1, 2018

    Y’all. I’m pretty “particular” in my ways. Apparently my bar is set higher than most🤷🏽‍♀️ Sooooo when I tell you that this man Matt Hemberger and his team are a COMPLETE joy to work with...you can guarantee he has exceeded my high standards. Home buying can be stressful...I personally give my seal of approval for Fairway Lending making it as absolutely enjoyable as can be. They went above and beyond for us. Exploring all our options to get us the best rates and mortgage possible. I couldn’t be happier with this company and HIGHLY recommend them🤗 Thank you for the gift. Although, it is us who feel like we owe you!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Kirsten O

    June 20, 2018

    Matt was great from the start. He was courteous, prompt, and thorough, with all his responses, even when we were shopping lenders. He kept us up to date, we never had to be the ones reaching out, and all of our personal information was kept secure through a portal. We needed to close on a house in 2.5 weeks and he got it done, seemlessly. Not to mention, I shopped several lenders and Matt quoted me the lowest rates and fees. We won’t use anyone else and will be sending everyone we know to him!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Leah D

    June 15, 2018

    Entire process was seamless. No worries, they took care of everything and ensured we were kept in the loop as to what was going in the loan process. Easy to work with and always quick to respond.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Mary M

    June 9, 2018

    The process with Matt & his team was very efficient. The communication was great! Thank you

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Megan C

    June 2, 2018

    Matt and his team were such a pleasure to work with. Without them we wouldn’t have been able to get our amazing house.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Matthew M

    May 29, 2018

    All the extra effort that was put into making this happen. We could have not done it with out Matt and his great team.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    George M

    May 27, 2018

    Matt has the highest level of integrity. He was professional and informative from the beginning and all through the process to closing. All his associates are also highly skilled and at the top of their game. I highly recommend Matt and his team at Fairway for your all your mortgage needs!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Michael R

    May 25, 2018

    Friendly and on top of his stuff

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Joshua V

    May 22, 2018

    Wonderful doing business! Thank you!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Samuel Z

    May 15, 2018

    Very pleased with Matt and Darrin. They went above and beyond to make everything go well!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Andrew P

    May 11, 2018

    Matt was consistently on the spot in getting information that I needed. He took the time to listen to questions explain the processes. His staff was just as friendly and prompt. I highly recommend Matt and his team to anyone looking.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Kristina P

    May 11, 2018

    Matt was wonderful to work with! He explained the process so well and answered any and all questions we had promptly. He made our home buying experience so easy and fantastic! We would 100% recommend him!! Thank you so much Matt!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Michael H

    May 3, 2018

    Professional, knowledgeable, great communication just an all around great company to work with thanks again.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Sarah M

    May 3, 2018

    Matt’s response time was something I was very impressed with. He also took the time to explain to me the different steps included in the entire home buying process. I’ll be forever grateful for the knowledge I gained during this experience. And he’s abc Aggie. And I am too!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    William G

    May 1, 2018

    Matt and his crew got our loan done in 30 days meeting the important dead lines along the way. I would recommend to my family and friends Matt and Fairway Independent Mortgage.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Terri H

    April 30, 2018

    The overall experience was great. Everyone was friendly and helpful, And took the time to explain answers to our questions. The cutting board at closing was so appreciated!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Jane M

    April 30, 2018

    Matt made our home buying experience so easy and comfortable. He was quick to answer any questions we had and was always friendly in doing so! Thank you so much for everything you did for us!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    kamkrashr

    December 1, 2017

    Matt and his group were a pleasure to work with. Knowledgeable and professional throughout the entire process from prequalifying to closing on a home.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    chrissycutzhairz

    October 1, 2017

    Matt made the money part of my purchase very easy. Even when I would have thrown my hands up and quit, he made any financial problem, No problem! He's able to make sense of the financial part of your home purchase so easy just by asking questions and getting your paperwork. He locked in my rate when the market was fluctuating, he informed me of what I needed at closing with no hidden costs He came highly recommended to me and I highly recommend him to others!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    Mark L

    September 1, 2017

    Matt Hemberger and the Fairway Team do a great job. They have closed loans for me both personally and professionally for my clients as a Realtor. They treat my clients well and I'm glad to refer them because of that superior service! Attentive to detail and they take care of business well, but also creative enough to get difficult clients qualified. Trustworthy and fabulous people!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    greene b

    July 1, 2017

    When we found a home in the area and began asking people for a referral for a mortgage company, we heard one name over and over again - Matt Hemberger. We quickly saw why Matt and the Wood Group (formerly Fairway Mortgage) were so highly recommended. He returned our first call within an hour and our first email within 30 minutes. He and his entire staff were kind, personable, professional and timely. We were working toward a closing in under 30 days, and Matt's team made it happen. We also had some unique financial situations which the team handled with grace and exceptional problem solving. Every time we needed something, someone was immediately available, helpful and friendly to us. We have bought and sold many houses over many years, and we have never had the process go as smoothly or as enjoyably as it did with this team. Every time we completed a step in the process, we received a detailed email updating us, preparing us for next steps, and answering our questions. Every time we had a question about something even nonspecific to the mortgage but we didn't know where to turn, we called Matt's team and they connected us to the right person. The team settled for nothing less than excellence and exceeded our expectations in every possible way. We closed early and we were completely thrilled with our mortgage and with the process. Matt and his team stayed in touch with us well after closing, providing updates and to ensure that we were happy in our new home. We would happily send any family member or friend to the Wood Group, knowing they'd be in the best possible hands. Now, if you're like me, you may read this glowing review and think "a staff member must've written this." Rest assured, we are clients (with no other connection to Matt or his team) and we'd be happy to provide a personal referral if needed. Should we ever need assistance in the future, the Wood Group will be our first and only call! We cannot thank Matt and his team enough for their outstanding commitment to clients like us!!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    jasonandrewpayne

    February 1, 2017

    My wife and I recently refinanced with Matt Hemberger at Fairway Mortgage in order to take advantage of lower rates. We were extremely pleased with the entire process. Our loan was serviced faster than expected, and the entire team was professional and friendly throughout. As a bonus, our interest rate even came in lower than we hoped!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    user9585084

    September 1, 2016

    Closed my loan VERY fast, was upfront and honest throughout. I would highly recommend Matt and the team at Fairway. We were on an extremely tight timeline and I had to be very specific about my lender, he got me a great rate, stayed in contact with me about docs needed for closing and made sure we closed ahead of schedule. It was pumped.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    dgruver1

    June 1, 2016

    We would describe Matt and Fairway Independent Mortgage as: Thorough, Personable, and a Customer Focused Business that pays great attention to detail. Being only a 2nd time homebuyer and novice to the purchasing process, we were thankful to have Matt handling our business. New to the area and moving from a different city, it was easy to feel overwhelmed. Matt and Fairway helped to put our concerns at ease. The process was handled seamlessly and Matt was always in contact and kept us updated on each and every stage. Our family feels confident in recommending Fairway Independent Mortgage to others because we know Matt and his associates will provide the best service to each one of their customers.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    sbyrne2016

    March 1, 2016

    Matt Hemberger and his team were top-notch! He was quick to answer all of our questions and clearly explained terms we did not understand. Not only were they knowledgeable, quick and professional every step of the way, but they were also friendly and generous in their time with us. Highly recommend using The Wood Group of Fairway!

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    weller s

    October 1, 2015

    I am currently in the eighth house I have owned. As you could imagine, I have been through the trials of the mortgage process eight times. When the thought of re-financing came up, I was not real enthusiastic. Then Matt (and the Wood Group of Fairway Mortgage) suggested a new way to finance. He was in New Braunfels and I was 250 miles away, but he made the entire process painless. He explained every step and the flow of information both ways made the process incredibly quick and easy. The end result, I re-financed by home, saved a lot of money and the process was enjoyable. It may be a couple of years before my next adventure in mortgages, but I know I will be calling Matt to walk me through it again. Thanks Matt and good luck in your new office.

  • Reviews for Matt Hemberger

    briancaramello

    June 1, 2015

    Matt Hemberger did a fantastic job with our loan! Transitioning from the active duty military to the civilian sector posed a number of challenges in getting a home loan. Many financial institutions were reluctant to help us with our situation, but Matt Hemberger and his team secured us VA financing at a great rate and took care of us every step of the way! Matt explained the process thoroughly and constantly kept us in the loop. He was so easy to work with, and thanks to his careful attention to our issues, we were able to get financing and are now living in our dream home! I’d recommend Matt Hemberger and his team to anyone.